Structure: Working and Analysis Groups

Steering Committee

There is a steering committee (SC) composed of the PIs from all the partner groups

Members: Paul Boutros, Steve Bova, Rob Bristow, Benedikt Brors, GĂ©raldine Cancel-Tassin, Colin Cooper, Niall Corcoran, Olivier Cussenot, Ros Eeles, Chris Foster, Michael Fraser, Vincent Gnanapragasam, Nina Habermann, Chris Hovens, Adam Kibel, Jan Korbel, Max Loda, Chris Sander, Guido Sauter, Svitlana Tyekucheva, Tapio Visakorpi, David Wedge

Chair: rotating

Working Groups

There are three subcommittees (working groups, WGs) which report to the steering committee

Technical Working Group

The technical WG is responsible for the data collation infrastructure and analysis mechanisms.

Chairs: Paul Boutros, Jan Korbel, David Wedge, Joachim Weischenfeldt, Bernie Pope.

Clinical Working Group

The clinical WG is responsible for the clinical data dictionary structure and collation of clinical questions.

Chair: rotating

Pathology Working Group

The pathology WG is responsible for the creation of an international pathology review network and collation of pathology questions.

Chairs: Max Loda, Chris Foster

Analysis Groups

The plan is to form analysis groups based around similar subprojects that have been proposed. This is so we can work together to produce high quality research and produce the optimal outcome from the data. The current four proposed working groups are:

  • Clinical outcomes and prognosis project group
  • Clonality and progression project group plus pathology
  • Germline and aetiology working group
  • Mutational process project group